I feel blah

May.20.2009

I just bought myself a bag of candy.  I don’t know when it happened, but carmel creams became one of my favorite candies.  It was just recently.  I actually just want that white cream in the middle; I crave it.  The carmel part is pretty good too though.  I’m trying not to spend money on things I don’t need.  But since it’s my anniversary AND I feel blah I decided I deserve a little treat.

Speaking of my anniversary…I guess I should say our anniversary.  J brought me 3 beautiful red roses last night.  One for each year we’ve been married (I just realized that.  I wonder if he was symbolizing that.  Probably, knowing him).  They’re gorgeous.  I’m getting a cool hand-made necklace and bracelet too.  I know it, because I picked them out.  Well I actually bought them.  He has them now and he says I’m not getting them until tonight.  They are made with a stone called Labradorite.  I never heard of it before, but it’s pretty funky.

Did anyone watch American Idol last night?  I so hope that Adam Lambert wins.  He has the most amazing voice out of anyone I’ve seen on that show ever.  Chris (I don’t remember his last name!) is a cute guy and a great artist, but he just sounds like a regular person to me, nothing special.  I tried a couple of times to call and vote for Adam, but the line was busy every time.  I hope that’s a good sign!

Leave a Reply

