It’s Finally Friday

May.22.2009

I just finished reading this book:

Vanishing Acts

Vanishing Acts

I absolutely love every book I’ve read so far by Jodi Picoult.  Vanishing Acts turned out to be one of my favorites.  I love Picoult’s style of writing.  Her books are always hard for me to put down.

I made a goal that I am going to read all of her books by the end of 2009.  I only have 4 left:

  • Keeping Faith
  • Perfect Match
  • My Sister’s Keeper
  • Handle With Care

It makes me kind of sad though, because I love her writing so much that when I’ve finished all of these books I won’t have anything to read that I find as fascinating as them.

If anyone out there can suggest an author that they think I might enjoy, please suggest.  I’ve tried Shreve and Mitchard, who are suggested as having a similar style but I wasn’t too crazy about the books I tried.  I have decided I’m going to read the Harry Potter series next though.  What a change, huh?

Has anyone been reading these stories about the American Idol outcomes?  I have and it’s kind of bothering me.  People are saying the reason Kris Allen won is because he’s a Christian.  Now, I’m a Christian and I don’t know.  It just seems hypocritical to me that some are saying Christian people would only vote for Kris.  I’ll admit that I don’t agree with the lifestyle that they say Adam has, but I was watching this show because it was a singing competition.  Sure maybe the guys that profess their beliefs are more appealing to me.  But in my opinion Kris’ voice was no match to Adam’s.  I think Adam has the best singing voice out of everyone one I’ve heard on the show in all of the seasons.  That is why I voted for him.  Well, tried to vote for him.  Stupid busy signal.

Okay, now that I vented about that let me move on.  I have a nice long weekend coming up.  Three days off, I love it.  J says we’re going to see the new Terminator movie tomorrow.  That’s our anniversary date.  How romantic huh?  I don’t care, I haven’t been to the movies in years.  It will be cool.  Then we’re going to eat at Chili’s.  Monterey Chicken here I come.  We have a coupon too.  How cool is that!  I also told J I’d make him No Bake cookies, sort of an anniversary gift.  He’s been asking for them for a while now and I keep putting it off.  I guess I’ll have to get on that as soon as I get home from work tonight.

Leave a Reply

