Rainy Days & Every Other Monday Gets Me Down

August.24.2009

I have off every other Monday.  This is not one of them.  It stinks only having one day off every other week.  But hey, at least I have a job.

I’m here to share with you another Get Sketchy sketch challenge.  This is sketch #2.  Here is the sketch (the bonus this week was to use punches):

GS Sketch #2

GS Sketch #2

Here is my take on the sketch:

Someone Special Card

Someone Special Card

I finally got my Unity stamps to play with.  The circle one is from the Stylin’ Stars set.  Then I embossed the circle with one of  the Stitched Circles embossing folders with my Cuttlebug.  (I had fun playing with all my new toys this weekend!)  I used a scalloped border by Fiskars to punch those strips.  The brad, sticker and papers are from K&Co.

Here are two more cards for you to enjoy:

Flower Card

Flower Card

This one is almost all K&Co.  With the exception of the glossy paper by Ranger, which I used some alcohol ink to color.

A Muse Trees Card

A Muse Trees Card

On this card the background was stamped with a Fancy Pants stamp and then embossed with white, then I used Tim Holtz distress inks to add the purple color.  The tree stamp is by A Muse.  I think I did a pretty decent job coloring with my Martha Stewart watercolor markers.

I hope you enjoyed this cards!

4 Responses to “Rainy Days & Every Other Monday Gets Me Down”

  1. ~amy~ Says:

    fabbie cards…love all of them! Thanks for playing with us over at Get Sketchy!

  2. Dora Says:

    Love your card for Get Sketchy, beautiful colors!
    Thnx for playing!

  3. BR-T Says:

    I think these cards all turned pot great i love the pearls in the first two. The third card rally caught my eye, the color scheme and image are awesome! BR-T


Leave a Reply

