A card for HHH

August.28.2009

Good morning!  I’m finally taking part in HHH.  This is so exciting.  Some of the gals in the forum were talking about using a tree stamp this week.  I said, “I’m in!”  I LOVE trees!  Trees and birds, but you all know that.  So, here is the card I created:

A Tree for HHH

A Tree for HHH

I used the Burberry Tree stamp.  This is the cutest little tree stamp every!  It is so versatile.  I’ve had those felt leaf stickers from Target FOREVER and I thought they’d look adorable on that little tree.  This is one of my favorite cards I’ve ever made.  I just love the way it turned out.

Plenty of Buttons

Plenty of Buttons

I used plenty of buttons.  I started out with only 3 and I thought this needs more!  I love buttons!

Close-Up

Close-Up

I usually keep it simple with my cards, but I really like the look of ones that have a lot of detail.  So, I tried to do that with this one.   That little leaf brad is from the dollar bins at Target too!  You can find some great stuff there.  Don’t you just love that green frame.  It’s from the Chloe’s Closet line by Making Memories.  They were on clearance at Michaels.  I wish I had bought more of them.

Thanks for looking!

15 Responses to “A card for HHH”

  1. Sara Says:

    What a simply adorable card. And those leave are MWAH!!

  2. Rachel B Says:

    Wow, I love this card too! The leaf stickers are perfect with the tree image! I might have to invest in a leaf punch so I can do something similar. Your creativity is awesome!

  3. Tara Says:

    Oh fun card! Love the felt leaves!

  4. katy Says:

    cute card! I LOVE all the buttons!!

  5. Jenny Johns Says:

    Great touch with the felt leaves! That frame looks great on this and I like the ribbon on the side!

  6. Martha Says:

    how cute, great job.

  7. Monika in VA Says:

    Amazing card! You really should frame that one to enjoy ~ a tru work of art!!


  8. I love the felt leaves and all those buttons!

  9. Lisa Henke Says:

    what a great idea! love this, that olive color is so me!

  10. Toni Storie Says:

    Cute, I can never make an eye pleasing configuration of buttons, but you sure can!

  11. Pamela Says:

    Love this! Awesome tree!

  12. anat s Says:

    great card
    love the felt leaves

  13. dawn k Says:

    very creative!


Leave a Reply

