Fridays are for Friends…with Flair

September.4.2009

I didn’t think I’d get my card done for this week.  I was busy, busy.  Went to Target and they had LOTS of scrapbooking goodies on clearance.  I can’t wait to play with them!  So anyway, some of us friends have been picking a theme each week for HHH (now Friends with Flair).  What we do is choose a type of stamp, or one with a common theme and we all do our card like that.  Next week we are going to do flying things (balloons, birds..hmm…I don’t know what else, oh!  Butterflies!)   Now, you don’t have to do the theme thing if you don’t want to, just use any old Unity stamp.  But it’s kinda fun seeing everyone elses take on the “theme.”  This week we used a Unity stamp for our background, either a background stamp or any Unity stamp to make a background.  I guess I was really -feelin’ the joy!  🙂

When I visited my parents last weekend I took this picture of this dying dill plant.  It was my inspiration for the card.

Dill

Dill

Here is the card for this week.  Enjoy!

Dill the Joy LOL

Dill the Joy LOL

Close-Up

Close-Up

Stamp:  Feel the Joy – Unity

Ink:  Black StazOn, Memento London Fog, sorry I can’t remember what the pale blue on the inside is!

30 Responses to “Fridays are for Friends…with Flair”

  1. Rachel B Says:

    Okay Krista, this turned out SOOO cool. I am glad you were able to pull off the feel the joy flower as your background. I am just in aww at how cool this turned out!

  2. Jessica D. Says:

    How cool is this?! Love that flower! This is a great project!

  3. Martha Says:

    is beautiful, great job!

  4. Sara Says:

    Gorgeous!! I love how you did this!!


  5. Fabulous card! I love that you were inspired by that awesome photo! TFS! 🙂

  6. Rona Says:

    preety card

  7. Sherry Says:

    Very pretty card- love your inspiration!

  8. katy Says:

    Oh, I love your card!! That flower is so pretty 🙂

  9. AmyH Says:

    Beautiful!


  10. Amazing inspiration and amazing creation!

  11. Michelle A. Says:

    Adorable…love that stamp!

  12. ryannmarin Says:

    Super cute! Great job 🙂

  13. Heidi Says:

    I really like this!

  14. Eva Says:

    What a gorgeous card!!! Love it!

  15. Carrie Says:

    Beautiful card!!

  16. Ky Scrapacat Says:

    Mmmm…I love dill. I love your card too, because it’s an excellent example of the technique, the image really connects with the dill, and the colors are perfect. Cool!!

  17. Lori Says:

    Absolutely fabulous! Thanks for the inspiration!

  18. Tara Prince Says:

    Fabulous card! Love the acetate center!

  19. Brooke Says:

    This is a gorgeous card!

  20. Monika in VA Says:

    FLAIR-tabulous! You did a great job ~ love to see what inspired you!


  21. Wow! Great take on your inspiration piece! Gorgeous!


  22. OMGOMGOMG!!!! Gorgeous!!!!!!! LOVE it!!!!

    Flying things next week, eh? I can do that.

  23. Marcy H Says:

    beautiful card… Great job…

  24. anat s Says:

    I LOVE the design
    great job!!

  25. angie Says:

    wow this is stunning. love the photo as well.

  26. Toni Storie Says:

    This is very pretty! I love that set and still don’t have it (yet!)

  27. Jenny Johns Says:

    What a great photo to be inspired by! Your card came out wonderful too!!


Leave a Reply

