This feels like Monday

September.8.2009

Oh my, I’m tired today.  I just had 2 days to sleep in, so I shouldn’t be so tired.  I spent a lot of time at my craft desk on Sunday.  I cleaned!  Yep, I really did.  Now my desk is pretty much cleaned off and I can work at it.  Then when it was all cleared off I sat there and stared at all my stuff for a long time.  I really wanted to make something, but I didn’t have any idea what to start with.  Do you get like that too?

Here’s what I ended up making:

Amuse-ing Fish

Amuse-ing Fish

Oh my, I love my Martha Stewart glitter pens.  And to think I hardly ever use them.  Look at that sparkle!

So, do you get the card?  My husband didn’t get it…I’m like here’s a clue:  Dr. Seuss.  Then he was like, oh..yeah.

Fishy Close-Up

Fishy Close-Up

2 Responses to “This feels like Monday”

  1. Rachel B Says:

    I love the fish and how you popped them up and how you put two on the one square. Very Cute!

  2. Monika in VA Says:

    Amazing card! Love all the sparkle on the wave!


Leave a Reply

