At least it’s Friday again

October.2.2009

So I signed up for the Unity Friends with Flair thing.  So I guess I have to post a card, huh?  🙂  I’m not in a blog posting mood today.  I don’t know why.  From the looks of it, I haven’t been in a blog posting mood for over a week now.  I hope that changes.  I like sharing my cards with everyone.  I had a card I made with the pumpkin stamp from the September KOTM, but I didn’t get a picture of it taken yet.  So instead you all get to see my peacock card.  Here ya go:

Peacock Card

Peacock Card

This is the first time I’ve tried one of these circle cards.  I just used my Cricut to cut out the scalloped circles.  I’m just glad I’m getting more use out of that machine.  I stamped the peacock image with Versamark and then embossed it with a red/gold sparkly embossing powder.  I believe the brad is from K & Co.

Peacock Close-Up

Peacock Close-Up

I think it needs something else (and not what you said Katy!), but I don’t know what.  Any thoughts? 

Thanks for looking!

15 Responses to “At least it’s Friday again”

  1. katy Says:

    THIS IS THE BEST PEACOCK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!! I love it so much and it doesn’t need anything else 😉

  2. Rachel B Says:

    WOW, this turned out so cool. I love how you made it all shiny and sparklie! Beautiful. Great idea using the cricut to cut the scallop too!

  3. angie Says:

    it is perfect,,, doesn’t need a thing.

  4. Martha Says:

    very cute

  5. AmyH Says:

    Pretty!

  6. Diane Jaquay Says:

    I’ve had trouble figuring out what to do with that peacock, now I know lol! It needs to be “sparkled up”. Beautiful card, and I love that it’s round 🙂

  7. Jen Says:

    This turned out beautiful! You picked just the perfect stamps for a round card!

  8. anat s Says:

    love your card
    so beautiful

  9. Monika in VA Says:

    Oh! Love that peacock all sparkly! & it’s perfect in that circle card!

  10. Gwen Says:

    This is very elegant just the way it is!!!

  11. Suz Says:

    Very pretty – thanks for the inspiration


Leave a Reply

