FWF

October.9.2009

Well I’m not sure if I signed up in time to be included in the Unity Friends with Flair.  Just in case I have a post anyway.  Plus I used an “edible” stamp…well, the stamp is not edible…it is of something edible.  You all knew that, right?  ??!?  LOL  So here it is:

Season of Blessings Pumpkin

Season of Blessings Pumpkin

Lets see, what did I use to make this card?  Oh no, don’t ask me!  I don’t remember who that pattern paper is by.  I do know I bought it at Target though, does that help?  Stamps are from Unity’s September Kit of the Month.  I love that sentiment, it’s pretty don’t ya think?  I added some buttons and a little distress stickles to the pumpkin, maybe you can see it in the close up:

Season of Blessings Pumpkin Close-up

Season of Blessings Pumpkin Close-up

Then it needed something else.  I think a little ric-rac helped, don’t you? 

Thanks for looking!

12 Responses to “FWF”

  1. Rachel B Says:

    WOW Krista, this is so pretty. I love the DP and the ric rac! I love how you added real buttons and the faux stitching around your white layer. Beautiful!

  2. Jenny Johns Says:

    This is fabulous! Your faux stitching is great and that ric rac is fantastic!


  3. Beautiful fall card! I love the addition of the ric rac!

  4. Martha Pineda Says:

    sooo cute!

  5. Jessica D. Says:

    This is WONDERFUL! LOVE the popped up pumpkin and the rick rack. So cute!

  6. Ky Scrapacat Says:

    Really sweet! I love the buttons.
    ~ky

  7. Robyn Says:

    Great card! The pumpkin really pops!

  8. AmyH Says:

    Nice!

  9. Valerie Light Says:

    cute, cute cute! I may have to make this card!Thanks for sharing!

  10. Donna Says:

    Absolutely beautiful and stunning card…I LOVE everything about it!!! Xx

  11. katy Says:

    Did I ever tell you that I like this card?? I don’t remember! But I do and I like it and that ric rac is so cute:)


Leave a Reply

