Taylored Expressions + Alcohol Inks = Pretty

October.18.2009

I don’t know if I mentioned that I got a new stamp set from Taylored Expressions or not. Well, I did…and I love these stamps. They are so beautiful and they stamp so nice. I just love them alright? 🙂  Over the summer I bought a lot of Adirondack Alcohol Inks off of eBay.  I don’t use these too often, but I thought I’d pull them out for this card.  I used stream & pearl (I think that’s what it’s called) to make a background for the sky.  Then I stamped the Taylored Expressions stamp on top of this with black StazOn.  This is how it turned out:

Simply Jesus - Glossy

Simply Jesus - Glossy

Here’s a close-up so you can see the shine of the glossy paper.

Shiny Close-up

Shiny Close-up

I stamped the whole image again and then cut out the outer frame and popped it off the page.  I really like how it turned out.

I was going to post more, but my allergies are driving me crazy.  Sneeze, sneeze, sneeze….maybe I’ll share more tomorrow.

6 Responses to “Taylored Expressions + Alcohol Inks = Pretty”

  1. Rachel B Says:

    Wow Krista. I love this. You did an amazing job with those stamps. I love the popped frame and how you did the background is super COOL! Beautiful!

  2. katy Says:

    absolutely beautiful! can’t wait to get mine so I can copy 😉

  3. Helen Says:

    Oh my goodness! Very, very awesome! I love the glossy paper and how you made the frame pop is awesome! Thanks for playing with us at SSCC!
    Blessings!
    ~H

  4. Randi Says:

    OMGosh this is outstanding!!!! It is a powerful card. Simple designs are often the best.

    Thanks for playing along with us this week at SSCC.

  5. peggysue Says:

    I don’t know how you make that background, but it is very pretty. Popping up the frame, what a great idea! It looks so elegant, like it is real silver or something. Thanks for participating in the Stampin’ Sisters in Christ challenge this week.

  6. Pamela Says:

    Oh I love this! Great card!


Leave a Reply

