More Taylored Expressions

October.21.2009

I really do have  a ton of Christmas cards made already.  Plus I had time to take pictures of all of them.  So now I just need to make the time to share them with all of you.  I sure am loving these Taylored Expressions stamps and I just want to try them on everything.  I picked up some sticky back canvas by Studio on clearance at A.C. Moore a couple weeks ago and finally opened the package up.  Here is what I came up with:

Canvas TE

Canvas TE

I am also in love with a couple of My Mind’s Eye paper packs.  That is all I seem to be using lately.  So, on this card I stamped the image on sticky back canvas with Memento Rich Cocoa ink.  Then I distressed it with Tim Holtz Antique Linen Distress Ink.  Then I painted some Candlight Shimmerz over the whole image just to make it sparkle.  I’m not sure who the brown gem flourish is from, but I think it is Making Memories.  I also used my new Fiskars All-A-Fleur embossing border punch to make a little embellishment for this card.  Then I stamped the sentiment in the upper corner with the same ink.  After the shimmerz dried i notched the sides of the stamped image and just tore the edges of the canvas off.  I had hoped for a kind of rough edge, but it sort of distorted my rectangle.  Oh well.  I still like the way it turned out.
Canvas Closeup

Canvas Closeup

9 Responses to “More Taylored Expressions”

  1. Rachel B Says:

    I love your new punch and I love how you stamped that image on the canvas. I love this card. I think it turned out really pretty. I also love the bling!

  2. Helen Says:

    Beautiful! You’re so creative!
    Blessings!
    ~H

  3. Davi Says:

    This is a beautiful card!! I love the image on the linen and the brown punched trim and flourish is really lovely!! Love IT!!!

  4. sue morris Says:

    This is pretty! wonderful job on this!

  5. Randi Says:

    I love this one too. Your are a card making machine!!!!

  6. peggysue Says:

    The rich cocoa ink looks great with the image. Nice trim or edging too. Both are lovely cards that you’ve made with this set.

  7. Pamela Says:

    Very cool! I love it!

  8. Kristine Says:

    This is beautiful and full of richness and texture! Love the beaded flourish and your border punch 🙂 Thanks so muchf or playing along at SSCC!

  9. Laurie Says:

    What a great card….love the different textures you used. Thanks for sharing with SSCC this week.


Leave a Reply

