Hooray for Friday

October.23.2009

I love Friday’s, don’t you?  I can’t wait to sleep in this weekend (even if it’s for a little bit).  Then I have Monday off, so I’m going to try to finish making my Christmas cards.  What is wrong with me this year?  I am never this ambitious.  So, to show you that I’m telling the truth I’ll share this Christmas card with you:

Christmas Sewn Strips

Christmas Sewn Strips

LOL yes I’ve been playing with the sewing machine lately.  Doesn’t look very professional, does it?

Christmas Sewn Strips Closeup

Christmas Sewn Strips Closeup

There’s a closeup of the beautiful journal block from Unity Stamp Co.  I stamped a sentiment (from Papertrey Inks) in the middle, sponged some Antique Linen Distress Ink around the outside and added a little blue gem.  The pattern paper is from My Minds Eye and the ribbon is from Michael’s.  Hope you like it!

26 Responses to “Hooray for Friday”

  1. Savannah O'Gwynn Says:

    Now this is gorgeous! I LOVE IT–so pretty!


  2. Beautiful and I think your sewing is fantastic! Very shabby chic!

  3. Suz Says:

    amazing card I just love it

  4. Bekah Doak Says:

    Love the combination of blue and brown!

  5. Katy Says:

    Love your card! The sewing is great. You’re awesome 🙂

  6. Martha Pineda Says:

    gorgeous, love it!

  7. Tara Says:

    Beautiful!!

  8. Jennine Says:

    Great card! I love your stitch work.

  9. JPScraps Says:

    That’s a first…brown? I LOVE it!

  10. Davi Says:

    Your card is sooo pretty. The browns give an aged look and your stitching is a great addition. Really like it!


  11. This is a BEAUTIFUL card!!


  12. Beautiful!!! I love non-traditional cards and yours is simply wonderful!

  13. jamie Says:

    love it, the sewing on the card is great

  14. Donna Says:

    This card is sooooo gorgeous!! I LOVE it!! Xx

  15. Rachel B Says:

    Check you out and that great distressing! sponging and otherwise! I love your Brown Christmas Card. It actually looks like clothe in the picture! And your sewing looks much better than my attempt at sewing on a card! Beautiful as always. You are so stinkin’ creative!

  16. Jenny Johns Says:

    Krista, this card is fabulous! I really love the entire look…and that stitching color is perfect!

  17. L. Akins Says:

    I like your card and the stitching.

  18. Jessica D. Says:

    LOVE THIS! I so wish I could sew….I’m a bit challenged in that dept. 🙂 This is wonderful and I Love the earthy tones too!

  19. Lori Says:

    SOOOOO pretty! Love the non-traditional Christmas colors!

  20. Karen J Says:

    Very pretty…love the earthy feel with the blue stitching and blue bling.

  21. Charlene Says:

    I love how you sewed on the strips! Very cool. Looks great with the paper tearing. 🙂

  22. Morissa Says:

    What a wonderful creation!


  23. This is really pretty! I love the stitching!


Leave a Reply

