Unity Love (Project #02)

October.27.2009

I noticed I haven’t been using my Unity stamps too much lately.  So over the weekend I decided to give them some love. 

Happy

All the paper on this card is from American Crafts.  Oh yeah, the ribbon is too!  I’ll show you a close up of the stamped images.  For the sentiment I used my Martha Stewart Glitter Markers to actually color the word “happy” on the stamp and then stamped it again on white cardstock and drew some shadow lines with my black gel pen.  I then popped this up from the original black stamped (Memento Tuxedo Black) sentiment.

Happy Glitter

I just love that shimmer!

Did I tell you all that I challenged myself to make 25 projects before I buy any new product?  Well this is project #02 toward that goal.  The first one was the LAD challenge card I shared over the weekend.  I am seriously going to work hard to make that many projects before I spend money.  I am tempted by the Michael’s store that is close by every day!

3 Responses to “Unity Love (Project #02)”

  1. Martha Pineda Says:

    the colors are so cute! love it
    all the glitter 😉

  2. Rachel B Says:

    Krista, I really LOVE this card. So happy! You are gonna have to update with your bow though! I love how you did the word “happy” and all the glitter!

  3. Katy Says:

    I love your sparkle!! Great card and way to give Unity some love 🙂


Leave a Reply

