A Scrapbook Page

November.24.2009

I have had close to zero motivation to make anything lately.  I was starting to think I was burnt out.

My crafty friend Katy shared this blog with me last week called Scrap and Stamp.  It sure looks like they have some great challenges.  I just loved the sketch they have on their right now, so I decided to try it.

Ty Dino

I didn’t realize just how many products I used to make this page until I started to write them down!  But I guess that’s how it always is.

DP:  BasicGrey Archaic Collection
Border & Alphabet Stickers:  BasicGrey Archaic Collection
Chipboard Alphabet Stickers:  BasicGrey Archaic Chip Stickers
Arrow Stamp:  Unity July 09 Kit of the Month
Smile Stamp:  Autumn Leaves Everyday Sentiments
Paisley Background Stamp:  Autumn Leaves Block Stamps 2
Worn Grid Stamp:  Unity Stamp Co.
Inks:  Antique Linen and Spiced Marmalade Tim Holtz Distress Inks, Black ColorBox Pigment Ink, Tuxedo Black Memento Ink, VersaMark
Other:  Antique Linen Tim Holtz Distressing Powder

Some of my friends have been wondering what the distressing powder is like.  Well, you apply it just like you would embossing powder.  After you heat set it, you let it cool.  Then you take your finger and rub it, as if you were sanding it.  It ends up with an interesting rough finish.  It’s best if you use a stamp without a lot of detail with it, in my opinion.  Here’s a close up of where I used it on this project:

Distressing Powder

5 Responses to “A Scrapbook Page”

  1. katy Says:

    Wow, I love this! Great job with the sketch!

  2. Rachel B Says:

    Wow Krista, This is such a great lo. I love how you did it! I think I like how you did the distress embossing stuff! It is pretty cool looking. You did a fabulous job and I love all the colors and layers!

  3. Regina Jones Says:

    Fabulous page! I love that you used one of the squares for part of your title! I am so glad you found us at scrap and stamp. And hope you will join us again!


  4. Beautiful layout! Love your take on the sketch! Hope you join Scrap and Stamp again! Thanks for playing along!

    Hollie

  5. Martha Pineda Says:

    this is so cute Krista!!


Leave a Reply

