I love you Friday

January.22.2010

Wow, it has been a long time since I have joined in on the Friday fun.

I don’t use black on cards very often.  But I had this cool black paper in my stash and finally decided to use it.  I stamped the tree from Growing in Unity in black and then colored the background with my brand new Copic markers (love them!)  Then I covered the whole image with Tim Holtz Hard Candy Crackle Paint.  It turned out pretty cool.  Let me show you a close-up.

Isn’t that cool?

21 Responses to “I love you Friday”

  1. Angie Blom Says:

    stunning Card, I love how magical it looks.

  2. Laurel s Says:

    Wow, this is so pretty!

  3. dawn k Says:

    very cool look!


  4. Wow! Super cool and amazing card! Gorgeous!


  5. wow this is stunning!!!

  6. rachel Says:

    love it! great job with the copics!


  7. OMGosh, thank you! I have this stamp and haven’t known what to do with it! I love your sunset sky background. Beautiful!

  8. Rachel B Says:

    When you decide to do something, you don’t do it half way! This is absolutely beautiful! I love the coloring and the tim holtz stuff is cool. It is just STUNNING!

  9. Lisa Henke Says:

    oooo! wow! love how this turned out, really pretty!


  10. I can’t wait to ink that stamp now~ thanks for sharing! 🙂

  11. Rona Says:

    absolutely beautiful (and yes cool) that stamp is one of my favorites and I love what you did with it!


  12. This is very stunning I just love it!!! Great job on the technique it turned out amazing!!! I can’t quit looking at how pretty this is!!!!

    This is my first week participating I am new to Unity and FWF but it looked like tons of fun and I wanted to join in!!!

  13. Jenny Johns Says:

    Wowwwwww! This is a spectacular card…love the design, the elements, the techniques! I sure wish I had some Copics…maybe someday…but I do have some of that rock candy crackle…I’ve got to go try this to! Thanks for the inspiration Krista!


  14. This has to be one of the prettiest cards I have seen in a long time.. love the uniqueness of it.I need to get that rock candy crackle paint!

  15. Robyn Says:

    Beautiful! Love that stamp and crackle paint rocks!


  16. YES!!! THAT IS VERY COOL!!! I think I have to try that sometime!!!TFS!!

  17. Sherry Says:

    Wow! This is stunning!

  18. Martha Pineda Says:

    oh wow Krista!!!! amazing.

  19. Jan Says:

    Oh please come help me organize mine too!!! LOL!

    BTW, your projects RAWK!


Leave a Reply

