I <3 Papertrey

February.5.2010

Have you been following along with the Papertrey Ink birthday celebrations?

They have been giving away some awesome prizes.

So generous!

For the contest today you had to make a card using the emboss resist technique.

This is the first time I’ve tried it.

I don’t think it turned out too bad.

I really wanted a blue ink that would cover the brown that I stamped the Distressed Music stamp (by Unity Stamp Co.) with.

I used a distress ink by Tim Holtz, but it didn’t cover it to my liking.

I didn’t have time to try something else, so that just has to do.

I actually started my sewing machine up tonight.

Kind of disappointed that you can hardly see it on the card.

2 Responses to “I <3 Papertrey”

  1. Rachel B Says:

    I am loving the colors on this card. Your ink resist looks great and I actually love the music notes showing up. I looked really close and could see your sewing skills! It looks great! Beautiful!

  2. katy Says:

    this turned out so pretty, I love the colors!


Leave a Reply

