I’m ba-ack!!!!!

April.14.2010

Let me tell you this:  It really stinks to still have dial-up internet.  I have sooooo many pictures I’d like to share with you all (haha I make it sound like people are actually checking out my blog).  Anyway, I have lots of pictures I’d share if it didn’t take 20 minutes to upload a picture.

Since I have some time on my hands this evening, I figured I’d better do a post.  In case you were wondering if I had died or something.

No.

The first card I made is for the 2 Sketches 4 You challenge #50.  I was sitting there staring at this birdhouse paper by Jilliebean Soup.  Then I had an ah-ha moment and turned the sketch upside down to make this cute little birdhouse.  Do you like it?

I follow Dawn McVey’s blog and I just LOVE every single card she makes.  Lately I’ve been inspired by her “ruffle” cards.  Here’s one I made:

Oh yeah, and I bought some Ippity stamps lately.  Guess what?  I TOTALLY love them!  They are so cute.  I really love the set I used on this card; it’s called Regal Greetings.

It’s a little hard to see in that picture, but I created the background with one of the stamps from the set.  I’ve been playing with the crackle paint again too.

3 Responses to “I’m ba-ack!!!!!”

  1. Cheryl N Says:

    gorgeous cards!!!

  2. Kathy Martin Says:

    Darling cards! Thanks for playing along at 2S4Y! 🙂

  3. Laura Davis Says:

    Great work!
    Just filling in for Kazan while she is at her retreat!
    Thanks for playing at 2S4Y!
    Laura


Leave a Reply

