Big News

December.8.2010

House Key

I know I haven’t been posting much for a while now.  There are two reasons for that:

1.  I haven’t been making much lately (I do have some Christmas crafts to share soon).

2. I’m getting ready to move!

We are in the process of buying our first home.  It’s so exciting.  Check out my soon-to-be house key above.  It’s old-school. lol

So here’s a picture of the pretty house:

House

It’s a big, old brick farm-house.  Built in 1937, according to the title, 1939 according to the tax database (is that strange?)

It has so many charming qualities.  Check out the view from the balcony:

Balcony View

Okay, I must add the door to the balcony is in the main bathroom, which is kind of odd…but more on that another day.

Kitchen

This is my new kitchen.  It’s absolutely huge!  Sure it’s dated and has a crazy blue ceiling (Someone liked blue ceilings, there is another room with that color too) but I have so many ideas for this room.  Wait till you see what I do.

Living Room #1

This room might need the most work.  I just love the bay window.

For now I’ll leave you with a taste of the “beautiful” wall paper I will have the joy of removing.

Which do you like better? 🙂

 

 

One Response to “Big News”

  1. Rachel B Says:

    I don’t know how I missed this post, but I love your new house! Congrats! I hope to see you back in cyber land when you get into your new house! We miss ya!


Leave a Reply

