Who’s NOT addicted to Pinterest?

June.24.2012

I’ll admit, I’m relatively new to all this pinning action.  I just can’t stop.  I love to look at Pinterest on my Kindle Fire.  The layout is fabulous on there.  It’s so much friendlier for viewing.  It’s sooooooo addictive though.  After you scroll through so many pins you come to this little button at the bottom that says “load more pins” I keep telling myself just one more.  Then I realize it’s 11pm and I have to get up for work in the morning.  I’m sure I’m not the only person with this problem though.

So, if you’re like me you probably have hundreds of pins to delicious looking recipes on your “Recipes to try” or “Yum!” board.  For the last month or so I’ve been trying to make at least one of these recipes each week.  Unfortunately, what I’ve found is that even though these recipes look so beautiful, a lot of them don’t taste nearly as good as they look. 

However, the one I tried this weekend was absolutely fabulous.  The original recipe came from a site called Our Best Bites (click on the link to view the recipe). 

image

These Chipotle Beef Taquitos were so tasty.  They were baked, another plus in my book since I have a little fear of frying food.

image

They have a little Chipotle pepper in them which made them just the right bit of spicy.  Now I need to figure out what to do with the rest of the can of peppers.

Leave a Reply

